Moravian Museum > Projects > Comenius´ journeys > Uherský Brod / Jan Amos Comenius Museum

Uherský Brod / Muzeum Jana Amose Komenského

Address:
Jan Amos Comenius Museum 
Přemysla Otakara II. 37
688 12 Uherský Brod
 

Phone: +420 572 632 288-9

E-mail: muzeum@mjakub.cz
   

www.mjakub.cz 

Since its foundation in 1898, the museum in Uherský Brod concentrates, besides classical topics such as history and ethnography, on the personality of J. A. Comenius. Museum collections contain old prints of its works, items connected to his activities and his personality and related scientific literature. The current name of the museum has been used since 1945. From that moment, comeniological activities are essential for the museum. The institution collects Comeniana, stages exhibitions, takes part in comeniological conferences and from 1971 it hosts them and publishes a specialized magazine. The world widest permanent exhibition on Comenius has been opened to the public since 1992. 

Jan Amos Comenius Museum is the natural destination of comeniological activities and visits of tourists with cultural interests. Besides the permanent exhibition on Comenius it offers the discovery of the rich history and folk culture of the region. Frequent temporary exhibitions and cultural events present also foreign cultures and attractive items of high value. 

Photos

 
vyrobila www.omegedesign.cz